skip to content

AL Reps Committee

The Associate Lecturer (AL) Reps committee is a group of AL representatives and the branch's elected ALs officer - the Branch President and Hon Secretary are also invited to the meetings of this committee.

The committee has its Standing Orders that can be read here, these were last amended at the OU UCU Exec Committee meeting in December 2010.

Our AL Reps Committee for the union year November 2016-2017 is as follows - however if you have an AL issue, please contact the Branch office in the first instance: 01908 6(53069) or

(page updated 25 Jan 2017)

R01 London: Isabella Muzio
R02 Oxford: Tim Parry
R03 Bristol: Richard Bradbury
R04 Birmingham: Rafael Jelic & Bruce Heil
R05 Nottingham: Chris Hill (also works in R07 and R08)
R06 Cambridge: Rowan Thomas
R07 Leeds: Peter Piper, John Peters & Kevin McNerney
R08 Manchester: Hilary Partridge
R09 Gateshead Mike McNulty
R10 Cardiff, Wales: Eric Bowers
R11 Edinburgh, Scotland: Jeremy Roebuck & Sylvia Barrett
R12 Belfast, Ireland - vacancy
R13 London: John James

Branch ALs Officer Judy Ekins