UCU Logo

University and College Union

The Open University branch of the University and College Union

You are here

  1. Home
  2. About us
  3. OU UCU AL Reps Committee

OU UCU AL Reps Committee

The Associate Lecturer (AL) Reps committee is a group of AL representatives and the branch's elected ALs officer - the Branch President and Hon Secretary are also invited to the meetings of this committee. The committee has its Standing Orders that can be read here, these were last amended at the OU UCU Exec Committee meeting in December 2010.

Our AL Reps Committee for the union year November 2018-2019 is as follows - however if you have an AL issue, please contact the Branch office in the first instance: 01908 6(53069) or ucu@open.ac.uk.

Region 1 (London): Isabella Muzio, Keith Warne (co-opted March 2019)
Region 2 (South): Tim Parry
Region 3 (South West): Richard Bradbury & John Pearson (co-opted March 2019)
Region 4 (West Midlands): Rafael Jelic & Mark Kirby (co-opted March 2019)
Region 5 (East Midlands) Nottingham: Gerry Stroud (co-opted February 2019)
Region 6 (East of England): Sue Taplin (co-opted March 2019)
Region 7 (Yorkshire): Peter Piper & John Peters
Region 8 (North West) Manchester: Hilary Partridge & Sue Cowgill (co-opted March 2019)
Region 9 (North) Mike McNulty & David Gill
Region 10 (Wales) Cardiff: Eric Bowers & Anita Pilgrim (co-opted March 2019)
Regiopn 11 (Scotland) Edinburgh: Jeremy Roebuck & Bruce Heil
Region 12 (Ireland) Belfast: vacancy
Region 13 (South East) Lesley Kane and John James

Branch ALs Officer Judy Ekins

OU branch of UCU AL reps Committee