skip to content

OU branch of UCU Structure

Individual members of OU branch of UCU

annually elect

AL Representatives
(only AL members vote)

Delegates to Congress - the OU branch can send 5 delegates to Congress

Executive Committee members

(President, two Vice Presidents, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Equality Officer, ALs Officer, Central Academic Staff Officer, Central Academic-Related Staff Officer, Regional/National Academic Staff Officer, Regional/National Academic-Related Staff Officer and 12 ordinary members)

who appoint

members to the Joint Negotiating Committee

send Representatives to

the OU Health & Safety Committee


volunteers to act as Regional/National or Department Representatives


individual members to become active - volunteer to be a UCU contact at

The OU branch of UCU is part of the Eastern and Home Counties Region of UCU.