UCU Logo

University and College Union

The Open University branch of the University and College Union

You are here

  1. Home
  2. About us
  3. Branch Executive Committee
  4. Exec Committee - Officers

Exec Committee - Officers

Here are photos and mini biographies of our current Executive Commitee, Officers. (June 2023 to June 2024). 

Caitlin Adams, Branch President

Caitlin Adams, Branch President

Read about Caitlin Adams, OU UCU Branch President, view biography

Pete Wood

Pete Wood, Vice President

Read about Pete Wood, OU UCU Vice President, view biography

Peter Piper, Hon. Treasurer

Peter Piper, Hon. Treasurer

Read about Peter Piper, OU UCU Hon. Treasurer, view biography


Lesley Kane, Hon.Secretary

Lesley Kane, Hon. Secretary

Read about Lesley Kane who is our Hon. Secretary, view biography


Gillian Jack

Gillian Jack, Equality Staff Officer

Read about Gillian Jack who is our Equality Officer, view biography

Image of Malik coming soon

Malik Refaat, Regional/National Academic Staff Officer

Information about Malik Refaat - coming soon.

Image of Jenny Kermally coming soon

Jenny Kermally, ALs Officer

Read about Jenny Kermally, Associate Lecturers Officer, view biography

Kit Power, Vice President

Kit Power, Membership and Recruitment Secretary

Read about Kit Power, OU UCU Vice President, view biography